Crispy Chocolate Chip Cookies

I am still continuously cooking… I may or may not have made cookies despite it being Passover and I’m not allowed to eat anything that rises… Unfortunately, I’m not very good at remembering not to eat bread and baked goods… So of course, I made cookies. These cookies are just how I like them, nice and crispy or warm and soft when they are straight out of the oven. My favorite part is the fact you can always play around with them. Add mini chocolate chips… Or swipe a little bit of nutella in the batter and some white chocolate chips and you have chocolate cookies with white chocolate chips. There are endless ideas and you already have a base recipe. Assuming you enjoy crispy cookies as much as I do… If not, I will post a recipe for chewy cookies some other day. For now, we shall enjoy the crunchy goodness of this sugary treat.

To begin, cream 1/2 cup of butter with 1/3 cup of granulated sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar.

photo 1 (3)

photo 2 (4)

Creamed, it should look like this.

Mix in 1 large egg and 1 tablespoon vanilla.

photo 3

photo 4 (4)

Add 1/2 teaspoon baking soda and 1/2 teaspoon salt. Stir well.

photo 1 (2)

Slowly mix in 1 cup of flour, 1/3 of a cup at a time.

photo 2 (1)

photo 3 (4)

The batter when fully mixed will be smooth like this…

Add in 1/2 cup of chocolate chips or whatever add-in you’d prefer.

photo 4 (3)

Bake at 350* for ten minutes. I highly recommend letting cool slightly before removing them from cookie sheet. Store in airtight container.

photo 1

Viola!

photo 3 (1)

photo 2

photo 3 (2)

photo 3 (3)

Looking for a gluten-free version? I will update with the gluten free recipe as soon as possible (and link it here) but if that is not soon enough, email me and I’ll email you the recipe.

crispy chocolate chip cookie recipe

Enjoy!

-Redheadedwhovian

Leave a Reply

