Accidental Banana Bread

Honestly, I wasn’t trying to make banana bread. It just kind of happened. It was pretty late at night (or I perhaps should say it was pretty early in the morning) and I decided it would be brilliant to use that nearly rotten banana to make a banana treat. So I took out my ingredients and set to work, hoping to make up my own recipe for banana blondies. So did not work. Looking back, I can see exactly why it didn’t work… but I was confused when it was nearing 2 or 3 am and I pulled out a pan of banana bread rather than those banana blondies my taste buds had been itching to try. All well. I may have created my own delicious banana bread in my half awake state… Already, it’s nearly gone and it’s been less then a day.

Start by preheating the oven at 350*.

Then continue by taking a whole 9 tablespoons of butter and browning it in a medium pan.

image (7)

image (1)

image (2)

Once a golden brown, mix a cup of brown sugar and 1/4 cup of sugar in a medium to small bowl and stir in butter.

image (3)

image (4)

image (5)

Beat in an egg.

image (6)

image (14)

In a separate small bowl, mash a single nearly rotten banana until smooth.

image (10)

Add into sugar mixture.

image (11)

image (13)

Add in a tablespoon of cream cheese and 2 teaspoons to a tablespoon of vanilla. Stir well.

image (9)

Mix in 3/4 teaspoon salt and 3/4 teaspoon baking powder. Then, stir in slowly a mounding 1/2 cup of flour.

image (12)

Add in another mounding 1/2 cup and mix well.

image (8)

Pour into buttered pan or muffin tins.

image (15)

Cook at 350* for 20-30 minutes or until a toothpick can be poked through.

image (16)

Voila!

image (20)

accidental banana bread recipe

Enjoy!

-Redheadedwhovian

Leave a Reply

