Garlic Potatoes

I haven’t been on days! I’m such a terrible person… So I’ll have to make up for that with these fantastic garlic potatoes. What can I say, I am just obsessed with cooking with potatoes. My favorite part of this recipe though is the special ingredient… leeks. This was the first time I had ever cooked with leeks, and it was brilliant.

One last comment before I get started… I just wanted to mention this was originally my mother’s idea and she was the brilliant brains behind this operation. Or shall I say taste buds?

And on to the recipe!

Boil some slightly salted water with about 2-3 lbs of chopped potatoes.

boiling potatoes

Meanwhile, stick a half an onion, 1 leek, 2 tablespoons minced garlic, 1 tablespoon +1/4 cup olive oil (Butter/margarine works as well) in a pan. Sprinkle on some salt and pepper to taste.

meanwhile

Set aside until potatoes are soft. Drain potatoes and dump them into the skillet.

starting to cook

Put on medium high heat and stir almost constantly but until it browns. Once brown and crispy, around 5-8 minutes, it is ready for consumption. 😛

garlic potatoes recipe

Enjoy!

-Redheadedwhovian

Leave a Reply

