Tinkerbell Shadows

Hi everyone. πŸ™‚ Last weekend I hosted a Steampunk Disney party. I made some pretty awesome decorations so I decided I would share how to make some of them.

I made tinkerbell shadows to decorate the lightswitches in my house. They were surprisingly easy once you got past the drawing.

I didn’t have the chance to take a picture, but fold a paper in half, then in half again. Sketch a tinkerbell. I used the below photo to sketch mine out.

tinkerbell

Cut out your beautiful masterpiece using either scissors or a knife-thingy.

cutting out

I ended up painting mine, but you could just used black construction paper or color it in a different fashion.

painting them black

Once they are dry, they look pretty awesome.

finished look

Now just tape them onto your wall and enjoy. πŸ™‚

-Redheadedwhovian

Leave a Reply

