Meatless Meatball Failure

I attempted tomake a vegetarian meatballs and it did not work out in the slightest. It all started when I saw a pin on pinterest on pinto bean meatballs, so I attempted the recipe and it said to serve with marinara sauce. We only had mystery sauce in the freezer, so I decided to take a chance and heat it up. It ended up being a meat sauce. Needless to say, it did not work out. This was a first try dealing with beans, and it will likely not be the last. At least I know for next time never ever to use beans, meat and tomatoes together unless you are making a chili.It just does not work out. All well. Still, it was disgusting.

 

Anyone have any recommendations on what I should make next?

Leave a Reply

