Sloppy Joes

Hello! Lately, I have been in the mood for Sloppy Joes. The taste of flavorful, saucy meaattt on a crispy bun just sounded amazing. And I was right…. I had never made a Sloppy Joe, but I knew it had to be fairly easy if you added the right seasonings. The only Sloppy Joes I had ever really had weren’t homemade, so when I tasted how flavorful this was, I was blown away.

I began by browning 2 1/2 pounds of ground beef in a skillet.

photo 1

photo 2

Once browned,drain any excess grease with a ladle. Then add a half of an onion (chopped) and a tablespoon of minced garlic, a tablespoon of your favorite mustard (I used spicy mustard), 1 teaspoon garlic salt, 1/2 teaspoon black pepper and 2 teaspoons chili powder.

photo 3

Mix well and let cook together for a couple of minutes. Taste and if needed, add more seasoning.

photo 4

Add ketchup and stir well. Continue to cook until flavorful. Serve on a bun with peas or another veggie.

sloppy joes recipe

Hope you enjoyed!

-Redheadedwhovian

Leave a Reply

