Pheonix Comicon

This year was my second year doing Pheonix Comicon, and it was brilliant. I went with my family and not only did we buy a ton, but we people watched and saw many fantabulous costumes.

This is the portion of my family who dressed up: (From left to right it goes my uncle as Deadpool, me as Abbadon, my mother as Saffron)

IMG_2804

(For how to make my cosplay click here)

At comicon, I managed to meet both Mark Sheppard and John Barrowman. I got a photo with Mark Sheppard:

photo 1 (1)

And I bought John Barrowman’s cookbook and found out that his favorite recipe is Bin Chicken- So good you eat it right out of the garbage bin.

photo 3 (1)photo 2 (1)

I also got some blurry pictures of him walking down the hall after my mom screamed ‘We love you!’ and he stopped and replied back to us. 🙂

IMG_2791 IMG_2790 IMG_2789 IMG_2788

As for the cosplays, there were so many. These were my favorite:

HARRY POTTER:

IMG_2752

IMG_2734

IMG_2735

DOCTOR WHO:

IMG_2736

IMG_2750

GAME OF THRONES:

IMG_2737

IMG_2739

STAR WARS:

IMG_2740

This is amazing. He is a male slave Leia.

IMG_2756

FIREFLY:

IMG_2755

IMG_2775

And there is my mom as Saffron!

OTHER:

IMG_2741

Skeletor

IMG_2751

Lord of the Rings Elves

IMG_2758

The Nightmare Before Christmas Oogie Boogie

IMG_2759

Dr. Horrible

All in all, absolutely AMAZING time. Thank you Bubbie, for watching the little kids. And thank you mom, for taking us.

-Redheadedwhovian

Leave a Reply

