The Devil Made Me Do It Shirt

For my Pheonix Comicon cosplay, I didn’t want to spend $20+ on a shirt I was sure I could make. So, instead, I painted the shirt design and this is how I did it:

I started by finding the design online and printing it out.

IMG_2633

Then, I cut out the design only with an exacto-knife.

IMG_2626

I used the outline and chalk to chalk onto the area I wanted to paint.

IMG_2627

IMG_2630

After getting the outline, I drew some of the main shapes in chalk.

IMG_2631

Begin to paint it with fabric paint and add shadows once it’s dry.

IMG_2634

Continue painting.

IMG_2637

IMG_2638

IMG_2644

IMG_2645

IMG_2646

Print out the words and cover with tape.

IMG_2706

Use exacto-knife to cut out letters.

IMG_2707

IMG_2708

Figure out where you would like the words.

IMG_2709

Tape it down.

IMG_2711

Paint over.

IMG_2712

IMG_2713

Use a sharpie for the middles or to fix any spots.

IMG_2714

Tada! Hope I helped!

-Redheadedwhovian

Leave a Reply

