Sausage and Spinach Pasta

Hello! I don’t know about you, but I have always loved fall. Fall, the time of golden leaves and the nice breeze. Assuming you don’t live in Arizona. Even though I don’t get any fall-lke weather, I can still enjoy the yumminess that comes with fall. Like my absolutely favorite flavor, pumpkin. Already, I’m getting excited, I just got my first cans of pumpkin for the year and can’t wait to make some baked heaven with them…Until then, I guess I’ll have to return to my pumpkin-less cooking. Earlier this week, I made this delicious creation of pasta, sausage, spinach, mushrooms and (of course)onions.

Begin by browning 12 ounces of sausage. Meanwhile, boil some water for a pound of pasta.

Brown the sausage

Add 1 small chopped onion. Let it cook for a bit on medium heat. Check on water and add pasta when it’s ready.

Add the onion

Add 4-5 chopped mushrooms and a sprinkles of garlic salt and parsley. Continue to sautee.

Add mushrooms and spices

Add around a handful or two of spinach, kale or a mixture of the two.

Add spinach/kale

Sautee until cooked throughly.

spinach is ready!

Add the drained pasta to the mixture.

add that pasta

Mmm. It was delicious! I hope you enjoy it as much as my family did. 🙂

Yumminess

ready to eat!

MMM good. :)

Sausage and spinach recipe

Enjoy!
-Redheadedwhovian

Leave a Reply

